Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world.  Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.    –Margaret Mead
All photos and contents on this site are copyright protected.  Please contact us directly of you wish to use photos or contents from this site.
Upcoming Events in Our Area
Thur. Feb. 13, 2020 - DMRVFD Monthly Meeting
6:00pm at the DMPOA Community Center

March 3, 2020 - Texas Primary Election in Jeff Davis County - Super Tuesday!

Below are the candidates running for open positions in the upcoming election. Get out and vote!

County Legislative/Executive Board Member of the governing body of the county; responsible for enacting local ordinances.

Jeff Davis County Commissioner - Precinct 1
 • Jody Adams (Republican)

Jeff Davis County Commissioner - Precinct 3
 • Curtis Evans (Republican)

Jeff Davis County Attorney - The County Attorney is the chief legal prosecutor of the county.
 • Teresa Todd (Democratic)

Jeff County Sheriff/Tax Assessor/Tax Collector (Joint)
 • Robert Garcia (Democratic)
 • Bill Kitts (Republican)

Jeff Davis County Constable is the executive enforcement branch of the county justice courts.
 • Tommy Jackson (Republican)
 • Mike Wright (Republican)
Tue. Feb. 18, 2020  Early Voting begins!